History

Schleicher Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG was founded in 1945 by Rudolf Schleicher after his career as a racing driver and as Head of Development in the Motorcycle/Automobile Department at BMW.
In the early years, Schleicher Fahrzeugteile overhauled engines and manufactured the necessary spare parts such as water pumps, oil pumps, connecting rods, cylinder heads, gearwheels and, naturally,  camshafts.

In the 1960s, management of the family company was handed over to Rudolf's two sons, Rolf and Hans Schleicher. At the same time, the company focused on the core business of camshaft manufacture, which had developed into an extremely complex process. At the end of the 1980s, the new facility at Penzberg extended their manufacturing capacity.

After the sudden death of Hans Schleicher in 1997, the sons of the two brothers, Rudolf-Martin and Stefan Schleicher, stepped in as Managing Directors. When Rolf Schleicher withdrew from active management at the end of 2007, these two took over this role, ensuring the continuation of the family tradition at the company - an ideal combination of experience and innovation.

Since 2011 our management has enjoyed the support of an advisory council made up of entrepreneurs and experienced businessmen who meet regularly to consult wih our management on all company matters.

In 2015 we celebrated the company's 70th anniversary at our extended plant in Penzberg, where we have now doubled the manufacturing area and set up a new client center as well as larger staff recreation rooms.

In April 2018, Rudolf-Martin Schleicher exchanged his position in active management for a place on our advisory council and since then Stefan Schleicher has been the sole Managing Director of Schleicher Fahrzeugteile.

Today, over 200 highly qualified employees from many different countries work together at Schleicher Fahrzeugteile, supplying parts to customers all over the world.